Summary of consultation on admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools 2021-2022

Page 1 of 7

Closes 24 Nov 2019

Section 1.1 – Relevant areas

This is the area which the admission authority for the school must consult all other prescribed schools within that area about any proposed changes to its admission arrangements.  The area is determined by the local authority and reviewed every two years.  Nottinghamshire County Council is retaining the established 7 relevant areas that are coterminous with the district council areas: Ashfield, Bassetlaw, Broxtowe, Gedling, Mansfield, Newark, Rushcliffe.

Nottinghamshire County Council is proposing extending the relevant area for those schools that have a catchment area or linked school that falls into other district areas or neighbouring local authority areas.  This includes those schools giving priority for children living in a parish where the parish is in more than one district area or neighbouring local authority area.

1. Do you agree with the relevant areas proposed?